I don’t normally have trouble sleeping. There’s no struggle for me to keep my eyes closed even if the sun is out.  But, every once in a great while, I just don’t want to go to bed.  It’s not that I don’t want to sleep, I’m just enjoying what I’m doing too much.

I’m frequently in the middle of a good book.  Sometimes I pause before plugging my phone in for the night to check in on facebook, and two hours later realize I better get some sleep.  And tonight, I’m writing.

I don’t want writing to be something that I must do, another item to check off my list.  But it is a choice I must make, an actual effort to sit down and make words come together.  I suppose that’s like everything else in life.  If it is to be something of value, it will take time and energy.  Otherwise, what’s the point?

