When I explain to anyone the nature of my life, the obligations I am trying to fulfill, most people are impressed if not shocked by the weight of my burdens.  I hope that I do not take on so much just to impress people.  What I am doing in my life now is only to be able to give myself and my children the best possible future.  The problem with it is my constant stress and my inability to really excel at so many things at once.  Something has to give.  So we eat McDonald’s, or sandwiches for dinner, the house is not clean and we haven’t done anything fun as a family in weeks.  I am not failing as a mother, just not doing as well as I’d like.  But I’ll keep praying for wisdom, maybe one of my obligations needs to be dropped.   There will be joy and laughing again in my house.

