Tags

, ,

Is there still a stigma about going to see a counselor?  I was taken as a kid because of the way I was acting out, so it’s never bothered me.  As an adult, I find going to a counselor one of the best gifts I give myself.  To be able to spend an hour talking about whatever I want, and get objective feedback is such a treat.

There are so many aspects about myself that I’m still learning.  And then I keep changing too.  I hope to always have a grasp of who I am, and what I’m living for.  There’s a verse in 1 Corinthians 13 that talks about putting away childish things.  It seems like the older I get, the more I’m finding in my life that needs weeded out, like a childhood toy that no longer has a purpose.

What are you seeing in your life that isn’t working for you anymore?

