Tags

It’s actually three verses, but they’re short.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Rejoice always.  Pray without ceasing.  Give thanks in all circumstances for this is the will of God for you in Christ Jesus.

I was a teenager when I found these verses.  I had been asking anyone who would listen “how do I know God’s will for me?”  And “what is his will for me?”  When I found these verses, I knew I had my answer.  This is God’s will for you.  It is so simple, yet so profound.  If we wake up every morning, and do these three things, our day will be beautiful and full of promise.  It will change the way we experience difficult circumstances, create a completely different environment in our home, allow us the possibility of being a blessing to everyone we come in contact with.

I hope and pray that I will be diligent to do this.

