My dad has always said that he refuses to regret any choices he has made, and I know his life has not been an easy one. I, unfortunately do regret some of the choices I have made. I can’t help myself from the regret, they were bad choices, but I can’t be sorry for the lessons learned. If I could turn back time, would making better choices get me to a better place? Probably not. I needed those lessons. I had to learn some things the hard way. I think going through a divorce is probably the most difficult thing I have experienced. There are so many emotions, along with so many decisions to make. That was the time that I wondered the most if I could have done things differently, because the pain from the decisions didn’t just harm me. Being a part of causing my children pain has been the biggest regret of my life.

